tuesday mornings…prayers for healing

When we come to Jesus for salvation and healing; He promises to give us new garments to wear in exchange for those stained by sin. No matter how bedraggled, soiled, wounded, we appear or are, he takes our sin-stained rags, and makes us new. Kingdom clothes

Inside of the storm, in the grey

Any thought of dawn so far away.

I can’t find the colors of hope anywhere, my mind and heart filled with despair

And broken dreams lie everywhere.

The waves roll crashing over me,

I cannot breathe, I cannot see

I feel your hands take hold of me

And I believe…

The Son arose

And all that dies within me,

Is reborn, in Him

To reveal the Father’s glory…….

Jesus, we long for healing; for freedom from the ways in which lies about who You are, and therefore who we are, keep us chained to the past. Change us, by the power of your name to be new creations. Restore the image of a Holy God in our everyday work and countenance. Restore the hope of that image, we pray.

In Jesus name, may we be clothed in righteousness and praise. May the same power that lifted you from the grave, redeem our hearts and our minds. May joy of that transformation abound in both heaven and earth.

Isaiah 61:10 I am overwhelmed with joy in the LORD my God!
For he has dressed me with the clothing of salvation
and draped me in a robe of righteousness.
I am like a bridegroom in his wedding suit
or a bride with her jewels.

“Isaiah 61 (New Living Translation).” Blue Letter Bible. Sowing Circle. Web. 24 Feb, 2015. <http://www.blueletterbible.org/Bible.cfm?b=Isa&c=61&p=0&rl=0&t=NLT&gt;.

2 thoughts on “tuesday mornings…prayers for healing

  1. murphybham says:

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful prayer.
    I will carry it in my heart today!

Leave a Reply

